VACUUM

“Though my soul may set in darkness, it will rise in perfect light;
I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.”  –   Sarah Williams

 

Float away…

Sometimes it’s this dark unfeeling vacuum that gives one the space and the break one needs in life. A whirlpool may cause destruction but in the midst of it all there is an abysmal calm. That’s how I feel. Too many problems, worries, frustrations surround me but I am not completely rattled or baffled.

Just distanced. Detached. And Resigned.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About sherin276

A born again believer, I believe Christ and His love is immeasurable. I believe quite naively that black & white are still possible. I work as a primary teacher and enjoy dealing with innocent hearts. I moon around on whats wrong with the world and still wish to change it. A hard core dreamer, I love reading, travelling, singing, listening to music and eating street food!

Leave a Reply

