Dear Diary

Words and Deeds

       “By the words they say
        And the deeds  they do
        They seem so different,
        They seem so two.
Truly feel confused and left out when people,all kinds and everywhere, put on the mask of duplicity. It hurts when one’s naive trust is so abused and trampled on. Oh no, not for me are the grave misdeeds but rather the tiny breaks n cracks that amount to a lot.

It feels worse when its people who you have gradually become close to. I naively believe, as a first reaction, that “what I see is what I get”, Though the fact or reality is to the contrary. People say something  but they rarely mean it literally. it breaks my heart so. Though I practically n intellectually know that I should just let it be. This is the the world, this is life (no matter who the people are- friends or “believers”)
Nay, I am not saying I am the best or that I have no mask, I have. Many masks. Its just that time and again  I tire and grow weary of it. Though this I will say to my defense that I wear my masks to protect me. I wish I didn’t have to. I so wish I was born into a world of love and trust.